VALORANT Americas Players Association announces new committee for 2023

VALORANT Americas Players Association announces new committee for 2023

17. May 2023 by miranda angeles

A couple of days ago, the VALORANT Americas Players Association announced the new committee that will fight for the rights of every player this 2023. Specifically, on May 15, the 22 team representatives and the six committee members were announced, including the vice president and the president of the Association.

VALORANT Americas Players Association

Taylor “Sastre” Broomall, former TSM coach, was responsible for forming the VALORANT Players Association in December of last year. Sastre created this Association to defend the rights of each of the players of the Americas. In turn, the Association’s mission is to work hand in hand with Riot Games to grow the league.

The LoL LCS Players Association is financially supporting the VALORANT Players Association. Thanks to this support, the Association is financially independent of Riot Games.

Now, six months after the creation of the Players’ Association, the AVPA has moved forward to elect each of the teams’ representatives. In addition, the committee representing the Association has also been elected.

The committee representing the VALORANT Players’ Association

  • President: Anthony “vanity” Malaspina, Shopify Rebellion player.
  • Vice-president: Matias “Saadhak” Delipetro, player of LOUD
  • Treasurer: Will “dazzLe” Loafman, player of Turtle Troop

Rest of the committee

  • Joshua “steel” Nissan, Disguised player
  • Melanie “meL” Capone, Version1 Player
  • Murillo “murizzz” Tuchtenhagen, player of MIBR

The six committee members have been elected to represent each VALORANT Americas region. The committee includes representatives from Argentina, America, Brazil, Canada, and players from VCT Americas, Game Changers, and NA Challengers.

On the other hand, the players’ names representing the 22 teams have also been announced. Of the 22 players, 12 are representatives of the NA Challengers and 10 of VCT Americas.

List of representatives

  • Matias “Saadhak” Delipetro, player of LOUD
  • Brenden “stellar” McGrath, player of 100 Thieves
  • Murillo “murizzz” Tuchtenhagen, player of MIBR
  • Jordan “Zellsis” Montemurro, Cloud9 player
  • Vitor “kon4n” Hugo, player of FURIA Esports
  • Corbin “C0M” Lee, player of Evil Geniuses
  • Santiago “Daveeys” Ruiz, player of KRÜ Esports
  • Pujan “FNS” Mehta, player of NRG
  • Roberto “Mazino” Bugueño, player of Leviathan
  • Tyson “TenZ” Ngo, player of Tyson “TenZ” Ngo
  • Anthony “vanity” Malaspina, player of Shopify Rebellion
  • Joshua “steel” Nissan, Disguised player
  • Mouhamed “johnqt” Ouarid, M80 player
  • Jacob “valyn” Batio, player of The Guard
  • Shahzeb “ShahZaM” Khan, player of G2 Esports
  • Mitch “mitch” Semago, player of Oxygen Esports
  • Alex “aproto” Protopapas, player of Moist Moguls
  • Anthony “gMd” Guimond, player of TSM
  • Kevin “poised” Ngo, a player of FaZe Clan
  • Jonard “Jonaaa6” Penaflor, player of OREsports
  • Justin “Trick” Sears, MAD Lions player
  • Matthew “Wedid” Suchan, Tropa Tortuga player

Thanks to the creation of the VALORANT players association, representatives will be able to communicate their opinions and doubts about the VALORANT professional scene to Riot.