VALORANT: All the details of Team Deathmatch

VALORANT: All the details of Team Deathmatch

16. June 2023 by miranda angeles

All VALORANT players are about to try out the new version of the Deathmatch game mode; all warm-up sessions will be much more fun in “Team Deathmatch.”

In this new mode, VALORANT players can experience a great practice session; as in this new mode, you can team up, practice aiming with your favorite weapons and even improve your favorite agent’s skills.

Although Team Deathmatch (TDM) has not yet been officially released, Riot Games has revealed all the details that are included in Team Deathmatch. Today we tell you all the details about the upcoming game mode of Riot’s shooter.

All the details of Team Deathmatch

Team Deathmatch launch

According to information revealed by Andy Ho, Riot’s game director, the new TDM game mode launches alongside Episode 7 in a few days. The announcement video of the new TDM mode has confirmed the release date.

The game timer shows that Episode 6, Act 3 ends on June 27. The current episode is just a few days from completion, so that we will enjoy the new mode very soon. Episode seven should start on the same day the current episode ends a few hours later.

According to the information revealed by the game developers, the new TDM mode will be playable once the new season update is downloaded.

Features of the new Team Deathmatch mode

The new Team Deathmatch mode is composed of four phases which will be timed in a 10-minute race; in this race, two teams of five players face each other and must achieve 100 kills. Players in each of the phases will be able to use the following weapons:

  • Pistols in Phase 1
  • Ares, Sheriff, and Stinger in Phase 2
  • Spectre, Bulldog, Ares, and Guardian in Phase 3
  • Phantom and Vandal in Phase 4

The players can choose the weapons they want to use at the beginning of the game or when they are in the appearance zone of each phase. To pick up the weapons for each stage, players must go to generators at specific locations on the map; once there, they can pick up the weapon with limited ammunition. At the same time, players can also collect life recovery orbs and Ultimate orbs.

New maps

VALORANT developers have created three new maps, especially in the Team Deathmatch game mode.

  • District
  • Piazza
  • Kasbah

Each of these maps shares a similar aesthetic with the normal queue maps; however, the new maps are designed to be played in TDM. Therefore, players on these maps will encounter fewer spike zones but will find more obstacles and plenty of areas to hide. The winners of each match earn 1,000 XP in Team Deathmatch mode.

All VALORANT users who want to try out the new game mode should click on the play button in the game lobby; the Team Deathmatch mode will appear alongside the other game modes. Players can assemble their teams to start a match or join a solo game by queuing up.